Instead of simply masking odors, the carpet deodorizer deeply embeds into your carpet fibers to eliminate musty smells. It fights a variety of smells caused by pets, food, moisture, and even smoke, leaving only the fresh scent of tropical fruits behind. Just sprinkle it on your carpet, wait a few minutes, then vacuum the powder. The refresher can also be used on your upholstery, car interior, and drapes for a scent that lasts in all facets of your home. To buy: $3; amazon.com. “I absolutely love this carpet freshener! It smells great and takes away that ‘dog’ smell from having two dogs,” a shopper shared. “[It] leaves our carpet and house smelling clean for days after one use.” Another reviewer wrote, “I have a dog and I’m fine with his puppy smell, but my guests may not be, so this is great. I sprinkle it evenly all over my carpet and leave for a little while, I vacuum afterward…. smells so fresh and clean. I get so many ‘ooh, smells so good in here’ compliments.”